home page Contact Us

Meeting Information
Meeting Makeups
President's Message
Officers & Directors
Club Members
Five Avenues of Service
Photo Album
Videos of Note
About Rotary
Becoming A Member
Useful Links
Contact Us
Site Map

For members...

Administration Login
click to print this pageprint this page


Upcoming Events:


  • April 21-22 - District Conference - Chattanooga
  • April 29th - Annual Wildflower Sale at Rocky Hill Plaza
  • May 20th - District Training Assy - Crossville
  • June 10-14 - RI Convention - Atlanta 





 Upcoming Speakers

  • April 5 - Jenna Skuza - Residential Real Estate
  • April 12 - Larsen Jay - Random Acts of Flowers
  • April 19 - David Horsewood - Time Management
  • April 26 - Mark Pancratz - UT Baseball





March 29th Meeting - Steve Millsaps


We’ll be hearing the story from “Survivor” on Wednesday and that means we will be hearing from Steve Millsaps, who for 10 years was the principal of Lenoir City High School.  But this native of Philadephia, TN will be talking about his life after being told he had colon cancer in July 2015.



 Steve Millsaps

on the Appalachian Trail



In 2014 he retired from education and started Steve Millsaps Lawn Care.  During a routine physical examination on July 2, 2015 his doctor became alarmed with a test result and scheduled a colonoscopy. “I was diagnosed with colon cancer later that month and had surgery August 14, 2015,” he said. “I hiked the Appalachian Trail (AT) in 2016 to raise Colon Cancer awareness, and to hike in honor and memory of others who have had cancer and other life challenges.”


“Survivor” was his name on the AT during his hike.


Steve was reared on a beef and dairy farm in Philadelphia and graduated in 1977 from Loudon High School. In 1981 he graduated from Tennessee Wesleyan with a degree in Accounting.  He returned to TWC in 1982 to obtain a secondary teachers license.  He was on the basketball, golf and tennis teams at Loudon High and played on the tennis team at Tennessee Wesleyan.


He taught math and accounting at Loudon High and coached basketball, golf, and tennis there. Steve was an assistant principal and athletic director at LHS, then became principal of North Middle School in Loudon County from 1999 until 2004. He was then hired as principal of Lenoir City High from 2004 until 2014.


He was recognized as the Knoxville News Sentinel East Tennessee Basketball Coach of the year and the TACA AA State Coach of the year in 1988. Steve also was honored as the East Tennessee Principal of the Year in 2011.







Blue Grass Elementary School Workday - July 30, 2016




World Rotary Day - February 27, 2016. Watch the video to see the work that the seven Knoxville Rotary Clubs accomplished.






Rotary Theme 2016-2017

Rotary Serving Humanity


John Germ - President, Rotary International
Fred Heitman - District Governor, District 6780
Mike Holober - President
Chris Manning - President-Elect 

David Hammontree - Immediate Past President